resultaat: 1 - 3 of 3 RESULTATEN
Towns and areas


Oranjestad, the capital city of Aruba, has an interesting history that dates back to the 18th century. Oranjestad was originally established as a small settlement in 1796 by Dutch colonizers. The town was named after King Willem van Oranje-Nassau (William of Orange), who was the ruling monarch of the Netherlands at the time. The name …

Towns and areas


Noord Aruba is not a separate administrative or political entity but rather a geographical region within the island. It is one of the six districts of Aruba, with the other districts being Oranjestad, Paradera, Santa Cruz, Savaneta, and San Nicolas. Noord Aruba is known for its beautiful beaches, such as Palm Beach, Eagle Beach, Arashi …

Towns and areas

San Nicolas

San Nicolas is a city located on the southern coast of the island of Aruba. It is the second-largest city in Aruba, after the capital city of Oranjestad. San Nicolas is known for its vibrant cultural scene, beautiful beaches, and historical significance. Historically, San Nicolas was a thriving oil refinery town during the early 20th …