Towns and regions of Aruba

Aruba is a Caribbean island and a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. It is located in the southern Caribbean Sea, just off the coast of Venezuela. Although Aruba is a relatively small island, it is divided into several towns and regions. Here are the main towns and regions of Aruba:


Oranjestad is the capital and largest city of Aruba. It is located on the southern coast of the island and is known for its colorful Dutch colonial architecture, vibrant shopping areas, and cruise ship port.

San Nicolas

Located on the southeastern coast of Aruba, San Nicolas is the second-largest city on the island. It was historically an important oil-refining center but has now transformed into a cultural hub, known for its street art, annual carnival, and local festivals.


Noord is a town located on the northern coast of Aruba. It is a popular tourist area with numerous resorts, hotels, restaurants, and beautiful beaches such as Palm Beach and Eagle Beach.

Santa Cruz

Santa Cruz is a region located in the central part of Aruba. It is known for its tranquil atmosphere, rural landscapes, and historic sites. Aloe vera plantations and the Aruba Donkey Sanctuary can be found in this area.


Situated on the southeastern coast of Aruba, Savaneta is a charming fishing village. It offers a glimpse into Aruba’s past, with traditional Caribbean houses, seafood restaurants, and a relaxed ambiance.


Paradera is a region located inland, in the central part of Aruba. It is characterized by its picturesque countryside, cacti-filled landscapes, and the Ayo and Casibari rock formations.

Seroe Colorado

Seroe Colorado is a region in the southeastern tip of Aruba. It is home to the California Lighthouse, which offers stunning views of the coastline and the island.

These are the main towns and regions of Aruba, each offering its own unique charm and attractions. Whether you’re looking for vibrant city life, beautiful beaches, or a tranquil countryside experience, Aruba has something to offer.